The 2010 Constitution of Kenya devolved authority to 47 Counties whose size and boundaries are based upon the 47 Districts that they are replacing. The boundaries of West Pokot County can be seen in the base map and livelihood map below, which were prepared prior to the changes.

Base Map

Livelihood Map

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has recently demarcated the four constituencies of West Pokot County: Kapenguria, Sigor, Kacheliba, and Pokot South (from the IEBC Atlas of Maps, May 2012):

Kapenguria Constiuency

Sigor Constiuency

Kacheliba Constituency

 Pokot South Constituency